March Releases


February Reading Recap (2).png

Welcome back to my monthly book release update! January and February were great months for new releases. Novels like The Dreamers by Karen Thompson Walker and Looker by Laura Sims hit shelves to rave reviews and high sales. March is gearing up to look like a really special literary month, and I don’t think I’ve been this excited about a group of new releases since starting this blog in 2017. Below you’ll find a list of fiction and non-fiction books filled with romance, action, beautiful prose, and exciting plots.


Books Coming Out In March


Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Synopsis: A famous band finally reveals the truth behind its infamous split in the 1970s in this riveting novel from the author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. Filled with sex, drugs, rock & roll, Daisy Jones is a story about fame, fortune, and conflict between two incredibly talented singers and songwriters.

Release Date: March 5th, 2019

Publisher: Penguin Random House, Doubleday Canada, Ballantine Books

Review: https://www.olivialavery.com/bookreviews/2019/2/20/book-review-daisy-jones-amp-the-six-by-taylor-jenkins-reid

Purchase Link:

 

House On Fire by Bonnie Kistler

Synopsis: A family-meets-courthouse drama about a blended family torn apart by a tragic accident. Kip has a great life ahead of him - an incredible summer internship lined up and a scholarship to Duke University accepted. But when he gets charged with impaired driving in an accident that left his step-sister dead, his life, and the lives of his family members, are turned upside down. Fans of Jodi Picoult and William Landay will love House On Fire.

Release Date: March 12, 2019

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Canada, Atria Books

Purchase Link:

 

The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See

Synopsis: Following in the epic foreign drama vein of Pachinko by Min Jin Lee, The Island Of Sea Women tells the story of two childhood friends on the Korean Island of Jeju. Spanning decades starting in the 1930s, The Island Of Sea Women follows the girls as they join their community’s diving collective and as they grow up and begin to realize how different they are. The novel deals with difficult topics like colonialism, economic imbalance, and gender relations, and is sure to spark the interest of anyone passionate about history.

Release Date: March 5, 2019

Publisher: Scribner

Purchase Link:

 

Our Man Down In Havana by Christopher Hull

Synopsis: Christopher Hull investigates the true story behind Graham Greene’s famous spy novel Our Man In Havana in this new non-fiction book. A combination of biography, history and political commentary, Our Man Down In Havana delves into the life of a writer and former MI6 agent, and explores the society of the country that inspired him.

Release Date: March 5, 2019.

Publisher: Pegasus Books

Purchase link:

 

Run Away by Harlan Coben

Synopsis: One of the world’s most popular thriller writers returns with a gripping story about a missing girl who suddenly resurfaces, wrapping her loved ones up in a desperate hunt to find out more about the frightening world she has become involved in. Coben’s past novels have Play Dead and Don’t Let Go have been fan favourites, and Run Away is sure to please as well.

Release Date: March 21, 2019.

Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Purchase Link: